We Must Be Thankful

There are times in life when you just want everything to run smoothly, however life always has twists, turns and bumpy, scary rides. Sometimes we see them coming while others not so much. I guess what matters is how we handle each of these moments and what we learn from them. For instance having plans with your special someone then suddenly it changes and nothing there’s nothing you can do about it. Of course there’s disappointment but as long as both people understand each other’s feelings and thoughts, it will all work out in the end mutually. When two people really care and are special to each other, it always works out.

There are times when we get caught up in the moment and our silly lives to not really appreciate what we have, which is why I love this coming week. Thanksgiving may not be my number one favorite holiday, but it is my second. Christmas is my number one because it brings my whole family together and there’s magic everywhere, which creates peacefulness and so much more. Thanksgiving does the same not only bringing my family together, but it’s a time we all gather together and tell each other how grateful we are to have each other. This is the time of year to put our silly, hectic lives aside and find time to spend time with one another. Really appreciating one another’s company, especially when we see people we rarely see making the holiday even more special and memorable. Good laughs with great food but also creating wonderful moments and memories to cherish and share the next year, the next year and many more to come.

I am the person who I am today because of my loving family and also, my friends and my special someone. All of them are my rocks and I couldn’t even imagine my life without any of them and I know in my heart I am their rock as well. I feel the most special, happy, and grateful person to have such amazing loving, heartwarming and colorful people in my life. If any of these people are reading this and you know who you are, you mean the world to me, I’m sorry for annoyance or misgivings I may have caused in the past, and more importantly I would do anything for you. I wish everyone a Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

