What Really Makes Us Happy? Do We Truly Appreciate What We Have?

What really makes us happy? Fame? Success? Money? True love? Everyone has their own interpretation on happiness. I have to admit it would be absolutely amazing to achieve all of these. If we had to choose just one of these what would it be? For me, it’s an easy answer so it would be true love because I would have someone who loves me back for who I am. I would feel richer than life and I wouldn’t need anything else. As long as I can get by with my future partner, that’s all that matters and we can do whatever we want as long as we’re true to ourselves and to each other.

Personally I think money and fame can make some people feel superior to others, but also arrogant, prideful and selfish. I know there are some people in this world who come from money and/ or fame give back to others in need and so much more. I don’t mean to open a can of worms, but I just have noticed there are some people just get caught up in their own little worlds and forget that there are too many other people suffering with very little. I may not come from money, but thanks to my upbringing I appreciate what I have been given and try to give back as much as I can. I would donate some money to the charities I support and also donate the clothes I have outgrown or no longer need. I just wish some people were more appreciative with what they have and at least do their the best to give back to others in need.

Leave a Reply

