We are Fireworks

“… Do you know that there’s still a chance for you ‘Cause there’s a spark in you? You just gotta ignite the light and let it shine
Just own the night like the 4th of July ‘Cause, baby, you’re a firework Come on, show ’em what you’re worth…”

These lyrics from Katy Perry’s song Firework always make me feel not only alive, but also makes me want to share who I am with the world. Katy Perry is my favorite artist and singer because all of her songs are from her own life experiences and is able to really connect with her fans through her unique artistry. Her song Firework basically tells us its alright to be who we are and to be different. All we want to do is somehow be like everyone else and fit in, but Katy tell us its okay to be different and we shouldn’t be afraid to show our true “colors”, which makes us who we are.

Every time I hear Katy’s songs, especially Firework I just loose myself within the song and it feels as if I’m singing with her. I’m sure any other KatyCat would agree with me, I would love to meet her, have some amazing moments with her, sing with her but also be good friends. She is one of those few artists who could be your best friend and understand where you’re coming from.

Because of Katy Perry and her captivating songs I feel as if I am more confident than I ever have been, especially since my teenage years. After high school is when I truly became a KatyCat and started listening to her songs. In her songs she speaks honestly, even if the tempo and rhythm is very catchy and danceable. I do love her other songs like Teenage Dream, Circle the Drain, The One Who Got Away, California Girls, and so on, but Firework stood out for me.

Firework is easily relatable and is for anyone who feels out of place, but this song lifts us up and makes us want to show who we are to the world. I want to make my mark in life as a writer and I am not giving up and so much more. Whoever reads this and hasn’t heard of Katy Perry’s song Firework, you should look it up on YouTube and really listen to the lyrics. I hope it captures you and your ambition to fully show your true self ” ‘Cause, baby, you’re a firework.” We are fireworks and nothing should stop us for being who we are. Only ourselves can stop us from being a “firework.”

Katy Perry says “You don’t have to feel like a wasted space You’re original, cannot be replace.” I couldn’t say it any better than Katy. I am me, I cannot be anyone else because everyone else is taken. I am a firework and so is everyone else

2 thoughts on “We are Fireworks

Leave a Reply

