Adventure

As I sit here looking out to sea,
I wonder what’s out there…
Adventure
Along with excitement
It is out there in the ocean
I can feel it in my skin

I would get a boat and just head out
Find the adventure that is laid out before me
I wonder what it would be
I would travel everywhere if I could
Search for this glorious adventure
Like a pirate searching for treasure

As I sit here on the beach,
I spy a beautiful boat
I would dream traveling on
Oh, yes I can see it now
Without having to close my eyes

If I close my eyes
It is a glorious dream
It feels real, amazing
This is the closest I shall get to
The glorious adventure

When I open my eyes
I giggle and smile about the dream
What a wonderful, calm, peaceful
Beautiful adventure
I shall cherish the adventure
Forever

Leave a Reply

