Music Lovers

Good afternoon music lovers! I’m in the mood to talk about music today. My taste for music is a mix of today’s music along with 50s to the 80s music, the good ol’ classics like Frank Sinatra and Louis Armstrong, and lastly jazz. Jazz and R&B is all about soul and that’s why I love it so much. The singers/ artists really know how express their feelings and what they are trying to convey within their songs. All performers from all genres can do that, but there is something about jazz singers and musicians that really hits me. It must be because its raw and there is a sense of truth within the songs. A lot of singers have their own signature sound and once you hear it, you know instantly who it is. One of my ultimate favorites is Louis Armstrong and his signature is his strong soulful voice. Thanks to my parents and my Uncle Bill I have great appreciation for jazz musicians.

When it comes to todays music I lean towards more of Pop, Latin, and R&B. I’m a huge fan of Katy Perry and she has and continues to speak honestly to her fans through her music. I love the fact her music is based upon her life experiences and I can relate to her in many ways.  Her music has helped me through tough times just like jazz music has. The one song I truly love is “Firework” since its all about accepting and being comfortable who you are. Another favorite is P!nk since she defies the odds and is a powerhouse. She may be popular as Pop artists but she is also a rocker! “Try” and “Just Give Me a Reason” are beautiful songs and whenever I hear those songs I try to belt it out as loud as possible. Katy Perry and P!nk are amazing performers, but also strong, amazing women. When it comes to male performers my faves are: Usher, Michael Buble, Pharrell, Elton John, Elvis (of course) and many others. I can go on and on about each of them, but I will say these men are amazing and really talented.

I feel free to comment and share your taste in music.

Leave a Reply

