Thanksgiving 2014

Thanksgiving is all about giving thanks and appreciating what we have in life with our family and friends. I believe I am richer than I’ll ever be because I have amazing, caring, and very loving family, especially my parents. I know I wouldn’t be part of who I am because of my parents. They have taught me a lot, even certain things about life which I didn’t want to know at the time. Because of their teachings and guidance I have a better understanding about life and that not everybody is as fortunate like some of us. Thanks to them I try to give back to the community as best I can and I know every penny and appreciation counts because just a little bit can help many people.

I’m sure we all can agree that our parents get on our nerves on some things, but in the end whether to agree or disagree and accept each other’s differences, we still love each other. That is what family is all about. Loving and being there for each other no matter what. I am also grateful to my entire family and my friends. The friends I hold most dear to heart are Karen (my childhood friend), Kristen (my roommate from college), Katelyn (coworker), and Crystal (coworker). These four women are amazing in their own unique way and have taught me things, which has somehow shaped the woman I am today and I love them all very much. Last and definitely not least, I wish everybody and their loved ones a Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

