Love for a Night

As if you were a well-kept promise, you always return
Flaunting your diamond specked décor
Every time you open your door
There is always something new to learn

Your dark blanket makes me yearn
Wanting more, makes my body soar
I have never felt this way before
There is no more concern

The pain goes away as happiness comes my way
Your darkness may cover me
Yet, your astrological beauty helps me flee

Your beauty makes my body sway
Let me dance with you again tomorrow
Night, you take away my sorrow

Leave a Reply

